Ulta/Butter London Haul!

If you didn’t already know, today (9/10/2012) is the Buy One, Get One free sale on Butter London nail polishes at Ulta.  I made it my personal goal to get there when they opened so I could take advantage of this rare sale….and so I could get my pick of available color before there were little to no choices left. I didn’t go overboard (shockingly)…I only bought 4 colors. Considering the usual $14 price tag it felt pretty good to walk out with 4 bottles for the price of 2. FYI, if you don’t have time to stop by Ulta (or don’t have one locally), this sale is also available online at Ulta.com!

The 4 colors I chose (and their descriptions via the Butter London website) were:

Trustafarian – “A golden holographic finish gives this delightful sage green nail lacquer a surprising and sophisticated edge.”

Slapper – “A truly teal nail lacquer, bold and very bright.”

Queen Vic – “A stunning, elegant and classy lacquer. Red wine meets cranberry. Nail lacquer fit for a queen”

Scoundrel – “A medium tone purplish-mauve nail lacquer that can appear darker or lighter depending on what clothing you are wearing.”

Here are the polishes in the order listed above!polish

I will probably do a review on the brand in general since I have been using their polishes for the last few months. If you are a BL fan, what are your favorite colors?

Leave a Reply

