Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2012: Kiss Nail Dress

The following product was provided courtesy of Influenster for testing purposes. 

Kiss Nail Dress 56741/KDS17

Kiss Nail Dress 56741/KDS17

One of the products I was most excited to test from the Influenster Holiday VoxBox was the Kiss Nail Dress strips. I had never tried these or any of the various nail polish strips out there so this was a completely new experience for me. I tend to leave my fingernails bare for the most part although I have tried to actively polish them more in the last several months to justify my collection of polishes…but I almost always keep my toenails polished. I think my main issue with painting my fingernails is the quick chip-factor that seems to waste all of my hard work of doing a manicure. So this product seemed like a great alternative to polish that would also be stylish.

First off, although the application instructions appear simple the process is not as easy as it seems. It’s not difficult, but it isn’t as simple as press and go. Although there are various sizes that are meant to fit any nail in this kit, the fit wasn’t as perfect as I would have liked for some nails. I also had trouble applying them all straight, but with practice this may get easier (and may be a breeze for others at first try!). 28  strips are included in this set…which means you have enough for two fingernail applications or a single mani & pedi application. I did mess up one strip completely so I had to toss it and start over…luckily, there are more than enough available to handle that situation!

The box claims that you can get up to 10 days of wear out of these. I was able to only get 3 days before they started  to detach from my nails which actually surprised me since I often can get 5 days of wear with a quality nail polish application. This was a bit discouraging, but wouldn’t matter much to those that like to switch up their look often. Removal is a breeze. Just peel the strip off and toss! The particular style I received was actually a cute and easily something that can be worn for a more dressy look…something that would take a bit more skill and time to recreate with nail polish and nail jewels.

Overall, I think these are a great option for those that want something that is quicker than nail polish (with the added benefit of not having to wait for them to dry!) but I’m not sure if I would purchase these for personal use too often.

For more info please check out the links within this review and below! Also check out the official information about Kiss Nail Designs below!

Kiss Nail Dress page on Influenster

Introducing Kiss® Nail Dress™, ultimate nail fashion for tips and toes! Just peel, apply, and shape for a manicure that lasts up to a week. On in minutes, off in seconds without remover. Nail Dress is available in 21 different styles, many of them featuring 3-dimensional jeweled designs. Check out Peplum, a deep silver with multi-colored gems for a pop of color, or Babydoll, for a golden and glamorous jeweled look. Skip the topcoat, Nail Dress has it built in.

With 28 strips in each package, you can cut up your extras to create designs that can be used on top of polished or artificial nails. Add some pizzazz and use with imPRESS® Press-On Manicure™ by Broadway Nails for the ultimate DIY manicure. Nail Dress doesn’t dry out the way other polish strips can, so you can save them to use on your next mani. A nail design booklet is included in each package, just in case you need a little inspiration.

And don’t forget about your feet! Nail Dress looks awesome on toes, too – just use the square side of the sticker for a perfect fit.

Kiss Nail Dress’ suggested retail is $6.99 and is available in all major drug chains and mass retailers like WalMart, CVS and Walgreens. Visit KissNailDress.com to learn more!

Leave a Reply

