Product Review: China Glaze I Herd That Nail Lacquer

Image

China Glaze nail lacquer in I Herd That

Over the weekend I made an impulse nail polish purchase. I tend to stay away from most glitter polishes, but this China Glaze bottle caught my attention. It seemed like a glitter combo that didn’t appear too child-like and wasn’t too over the top. Although I have read a few reviews that stated it appeared to be a Christmas look I didn’t feel that way at all. It looks like a muted gold micro glitter with some red or copper in a clear base. I think this color is light enough for summer use while also being great for the fall if season colors matter to the wearer. As I believe is the case with any color, you can wear whatever you want whenever you want!

I was able to get opaque coverage in just 2 coats which is amazing since it seems like a lot of glitter polishes require 3 or more coats to appear opaque. The formula is not as thick as many tend to be nor is it too thin. It spreads easily without any odd distribution of the glitter. I immediately think of a highly pigmented product when trying to explain the amount of glitter used in this polish versus some others I have used in the past. Basically, there is so much glitter present that the clear base is almost invisible in the bottle.

I did notice minimal chipping on a few of my nails (2 on my right hand and 1 on the left) after 2 days, but I was able to repair those chips easily by patting a tiny bit of the polish on the chipped area without creating any noticeable surface changes once dry. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for anyone that may prefer a less busy glitter polish option.

Leave a Reply

