Product QuickView: MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Double Definition and Blush in Blazing Haute

I swore I wouldn’t buy any makeup in the foreseeable future after my nice haul from IMATS NY this past weekend…I didn’t make it a week! By chance I stumbled in to my local Dillard’s and spied the new MAC Extra Dimension release (made available to MAC  stores and counters today). I ended up leaving with the Skinfinish in Double Definition and the Blush in Blazing Haute.

Double Definition is described as a “soft shimmery gold” and a “patina bronze” liquid-powder hybrid formulation highlighter of MAC’s famed Skinfinish product line. It is one of 3 options in this release and is available for $30 for 0.31 US oz. I went with this one because it was less pink than the others although I honestly think I could use either of them. Surprisingly, when I swatched this the color barely showed  up on my skin…which is actually fine with me because I prefer a more natural look.

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Double Definition and swatch

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Double Definition and swatch

I also purchased the blush in Blazing Haute , which is described as a “dirty peach” blush. It is available for $25  and is 0.22 US oz. I have a thing for all things peach (perhaps it is my Georgia roots and pride of being a Georgia Peach) so I was drawn to this one. As with the skinfinish I spoke of previously, when swatched this blush barely showed up on me. Again, this is perfect for me because I love a natural look. The color is build-able so I can easily apply and eye catching amount of both products, but I love that I have the option to choose.

MAC Extra Dimension Blush in Blazing Haute and swatch

MAC Extra Dimension Blush in Blazing Haute and swatch

Historically, MAC Extra Dimension line tends to sell out quickly (the story of almost every MAC LE line…which as of late seems to be all MAC releases), especially the LE Skinfinish offerings. The location where I purchased these only had one each of the other 2 Skinfinish options and 3 of Double Dimensions. With this in mind, you may need to visit your local MAC store/counter to grab whatever you want from this line soon. There are also several eye shadows in this release, but they neither stood out to me nor was I willing to buy any more shadows (at least I held back on THAT!). As of today the MAC website only has Double Definition Skinfinish available (the other 2 are “coming soon”) but you can check the other regular retailer websites that sale MAC to see what they have available.

Leave a Reply

