QuickPeek: OCC Fragmented Lip Tar w/quick swatch

fall2013_occfragmented001

A friend of mine that moved to California about a year ago called me one day to tell me he was going to Comic-con in San Diego as the Green Lantern, but the second I heard the words “Comic-con” I blurted out that he HAD to grab me a tube of the new OCC Fragmented lip tar since it was being debuted there exclusively. He did me one better and snagged me 2! I’ll share a quick swatch pick below! 

In case you hadn’t already heard (or seen some of OCC’s Instagram sneak peeks), their Fall collection will be coming out in late August. Fragmented, which is an acid green metallic lip tar, is the 1st available lip tar for the Fragmented Alice Fall collection. It, along with the rest of the collection will be limited edition so you may want to grab them while you can. Here is a little more detail about it:

To commemorate their arrival into Comic-Con, Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics has worked with renowned Symbolist painter Gail Potocki to launch a limited edition metallic Lip Tar that is inspired by her latest series of paintings, “Fragmented Alice” — a uniquely macabre take on Alice in Wonderland. The exclusive Lip Tar in ‘Fragmented’ is a metallic acid green shade that boasts an unprecedented amount of metallic pigment, leaving a spectacularly foil-like finish on the lips that’s unquestionably attention-getting. San Diego Comic-Con is the perfect platform to launch this collaboration as it has become the largest pop-culture event in the world and features not only comics but all aspects of popular arts. Attendees of San Diego Comic-Con can be the first to pick up ‘Fragmented’ Lip Tar: Metallic at the Century Guild booth (#2845) beginning on Preview Night, July 17th.

OCC Fragmented lip tar from the upcoming Fall "Fragmented Alice" collection

OCC Fragmented lip tar from the upcoming Fall “Fragmented Alice” collection

As you can see, Fragmented isn’t your every day color and may be intimidating to most people. It has a semi-opaque coverage, but can be sheered down by applying a thin layer or by mixing it with the clear lip tar (or any non-silicone based clear lip balm). As with all lip tars, it can be mixed with any of the others to create custom colors. It is labeled as metallic but it’s not gritty (as Triptych tends to feel for example). I would describe it as having a good shimmer versus glitter pieces.

I am excited to see the rest of the Fall collection as the sneak peeks have definitely caught my eye. As you all already know, I’m a self professed OCC lip tar addict so it’s needless to say that I plan to add them all to my collection. Getting an acid green metallic lip tar should further make people understand just how much I love the brand and the lip tars lol.

Did anyone attend Comic-con? If so, please share your experiences! I’ve never been to one and admit that I’m not a huge comic fan so the idea of Comic-con intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

