Product Review: Sugarpill Cold Chemistry palette with swatches and looks

IMG_1275

 

The latest palette release from Sugarpill Cosmetics is the Cold Chemistry Collection palette, a collaboration with Amelia Arsenic (A Is For Arsenic designer). It features 4 richly pigmented eye shadows (also available in single pans):

  • Elemental Chaos – Deep grape shimmer with iridescent blue undertones
  • Subterranean – Lustrous peacock green with navy blue undertones
  • Diamond Eyes – Satin white with crystalline sheen
  • Soot & Stars – Metallic gunmetal with prismatic sparkle
iPhone 5 196

Soot & Stars, Diamond Eyes, Elemental Chaos, and Subterranean

I fell in love with this palette from the moment I opened it up. The colors are super pigmented and blend like a dream. Soot & Stars looks like it might me a glittery mess like many other glitter-based shadows but I experienced virtually no fallout when using it. I was already becoming a new fan of the brand based on the 3 shadows I purchased before, but this palette has solidified my new love. This palette retails for $34 on Sugarpill’s website (individuals are $12 each) so it’s a $14 savings! Each pan weighs in at .12 oz per pan. Incidentally, a regular sized MAC pan weighs in at just .05 oz while their Pro Longwear pans are .11 oz.

I definitely recommend getting your hands on this palette if you haven’t already! Please check out a few quick looks I did using the palette below!

*This palette was purchased by me at full retail. I was not compensated for reviewing this product. As always, I will clearly identify any review that features press samples or products provided to me for review consideration. For details on my review policy and info on how to provide products for review consideration please check out my Review Policy and Product Submission Opportunities page.*

iPhone 5 273 iPhone 5 320

 

iPhone 5 191

Swatches without Flash

Swatches without Flash

 

Swatches taken with flash

Swatches taken with flash

 

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Sugarpill Cold Chemistry palette with swatches and looks

  1. I have heard a lot of good things about the Sugarpill Cold Chemistry from temptalia but it didn’t really piqued my interest until I saw the looks you created with this palette! Loves it… I’m getting this palette next payday tee hee!

Leave a Reply

