Product Review: Volcanic Origins Face, Neck & Body Contouring Masque

I received this product at The Makeup Show Orlando this past September from the lovely lady running the booth (sorry I didn’t get her name). I finally got around to trying it out on my face tonight while watching football.

A little about this product…as the name indicates, it’s a mask that can be used on the face, neck, and body. It can be used by men or women and claims to support a firmer, tighter, smoother looking skin surface. It is manufactured in the USA by Body by Nature Holistic Center LLC. This product contains no parabens, no fragrance, no coloring, and something that will make many happy…NO ANIMAL TESTING!

As I said, I chose to try this on my face as it would be the easiest to do. The directions were pretty simple. Wash your face as usual and then dry completely. Then apply mask to entire face and neck (I didn’t apply it to my neck). Allow it to dry for 10-15 mins and then remove with a warm wet wash cloth, moisturizing skin afterwards.

20131117-215422.jpg

The process was pretty simple and painless. As the product promises, there are no fragrances added and there really isn’t a smell to it at all that I noticed. It was a bit cool at creamy but thick. Wiping it off wasn’t difficult at all but in areas where I applied it thinner than others I allowed the wet washcloth to moisten the mask a bit before wiping just to make it easier. I did notice that my skin was immediately softer and it did feel slightly tighter but I don’t have a lot of saggy skin to really be wowed by that claim lol. I didn’t experience any negative affects which was the most important thing to me since I have long battled acne and skin issues so I am always cautious with testing new things on my skin.

Overall, I think this was a great product. According to their website, a 5 Oz container would cost $45 (this is the size I received from TMS Orlando) while 10 Oz. would be $55 and 36 Oz. would be $85. I’m not sure what the TMS Orlando prices were but I’m pretty sure they were discounted.
For more info about this product and about this company please visit Volcanic Origins

Leave a Reply

