Product Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade

20140217-191415.jpg

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade is a waterproof brow gel used for sculpting, defining, and carving brows. It’s a creamy product that is housed in a glass jar and is advertised as being smudge-free and non-fading. It’s perfect for anyone but especially those with oily skin or those that live in humid climates. It comes in 5 colors choices: Blonde, Auburn, Chocolate, Dark Brown, and Ebony. It retails for $18 USD for 4.0 g of product (0.14 Oz).

I picked up Chocolate (the store I went to only carried Chocolate, Auburn, and Ebony) and have been using it every day (even on days where I don’t put on any other makeup!). It applies easily and stays put like advertised. To date I have been able to wear it for 16hrs with no fading or smudging. It comes off easily with soap and water or makeup remover wipes.

20140217-192756.jpg

Anastasia BH recommends using their #12 brush for application but I opted for using my Crown C409 Angle Definer (received it at The Makeup Show Orlando). It applies it just fine for me so I don’t see the need for the #12 brush unless you don’t have a suitable brush in your collection. It literally only takes a tiny dab to go a long way so the jar should last you awhile for personal use. It can also be used at a waterproof eyeliner or eyeshadow base! I definitely recommend trying this product out.

I picked it up at Dillard’s, but you should be able to find it anywhere that sells Anastasia Beverly Hills products. Ulta, Sephora, and ABH online are a few places I know that has it (either in your local store or on their websites). And for those interested in seeing the ingredients list, here it is!

20140217-193905.jpg

Leave a Reply

