Product Quickview: Amrezy palette from Anastasia Beverly Hills

IMG_0435

Finally got my hands on the Amrezy eye shadow palette from Anastasia Beverly Hills DESPITE the horror of ABH’s Customer Service. It was designed with star MUA Amra Olevic (@amrezy).  It comes with 10 colors weighing in at 0.025 oz each and retails for $29.00. It also comes with a double ended  eye shadow brush.  It  can be found at Ulta as well as ABH’s website. There may be other retailers that are also carrying it. 

ABH Amrezy Palette

ABH Amrezy Palette

All of the colors are extremly pigmented with a soft, buttery texture. There are 5 matte colors (althought I don’t count Vanilla as a matte as I noticed a little shimmer in it) and 5 shimmers. The shadows are a nice mix of warm neutrals along with 2 pops of color (Iridescent Purple and Emerald). I haven’t had a real chance to play with these shadows but my initial impression is that I will love them based on the texture and pigmentation alone. 

No Flash: Legend, Glisten, Topaz, Iridescent Purple, and Emerald

No Flash: Legend, Glisten, Topaz, Iridescent Purple, and Emerald

Flash: Legend, Glisten, Topaz, Iridescent Purple, and Emerald

Flash: Legend, Glisten, Topaz, Iridescent Purple, and Emerald

No Flash: Vanilla, Caramel, Morocco, Deep Plum, and LBD

No Flash: Vanilla, Caramel, Morocco, Deep Plum, and LBD

 Flash: Vanilla, Caramel, Morocco, Deep Plum, and LBD

Flash: Vanilla, Caramel, Morocco, Deep Plum, and LBD

As I mentioned, I had a less than stellar experience with ABH’s Customer Service. It was my first time ordering through them and using my pro discount…and sadly, I think it will be my last time. Unfortunately, there seems to have been a lot of people that had trouble with their CS. Hopefully it’s something that will be corrected in the future, but I’ll admit that the discount isn’t enough for me to ignore the problem. I say this ONLY as a personal experience opinion so please don’t assume that your experience would be as bad if you chose to purchase through them directly. 

Are you planning on picking up this palette? Share your thoughts! 

2 thoughts on “Product Quickview: Amrezy palette from Anastasia Beverly Hills

  1. The colours do look lovely! Shame about the customer service though, that can really put me off a brand!

    http://www.jasmincharlotte.com

Leave a Reply

