Product Quickview: Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in New Orleans

IMG_1649.JPG

I’m always interested in a lipstick that’s easy to apply and forget about so I was extremely interested in trying out Ofra Cosmetics Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick while attending The Makeup Show Orlando recently. I picked up New Orleans, one of Ofra’s new colors.

New Orleans is a cool toned purple lipstick. Although it is described as a liquid lipstick it’s more like a cream one in a tube. (When I think liquid I think along the lines of OCC lip tar for reference).

A minor side note: the packaging that mine came in does not look like the packaging on the website or other blogs I’ve noticed. I’m not sure why that is but it looks like the images online are a much better choice than the way mine are packaged.

Wear time for me was about 5 hours with light drinking through a straw. It is comfortable on the lips but can be slightly drying as time passes. It dries down to an ultra matte.

IMG_1675.JPG

These are listed at $19.90 on Ofra’s website (they were only $5 while being displayed at The Makeup Show Orlando). Overall I like the formula and wear of these lipsticks but I’m not a fan of the boxy packaging and the awkward air pocket issues of the tube I noticed while using these. I’m hoping this was just show packaging, but I have not been able to confirm this yet

Leave a Reply

