Cleaning Out My (Blog) Closet!

I’ve been asked numerous times what do I do with items after I review them or unwanted items from my kit.
 

Because the topic has come up so often and there is clearly a market for gently used items I thought I would give my readers an opportunity to snag some items they may be interested in. 

Below are some items I have available. Most are gently used (normally only swatched for blog review purposes) but there are a few new (BNIB) items that were backups for my pro kit that I found I no longer needed. I don’t have photos available but many of these items may have been reviewed on my blog. If you are seriously interested in purchasing I can provide quick photos via email (used items only. I will not open new products and expose them to air). Emails inquiries will be accepted at: butterflyfiend@live.com. 

Prices do not include US domestic shipping.
Shipping method depends on items (quantity, weight, dimensions) being shipped. USPS Flat Rate Priority is the preferred method, but other options are available. Please be aware that if you opt for First Class shipping you accept all risks associated with it including the possible loss/non-delivery of the package and package arriving damaged.

International shipping can only be done with flat rate priority.

 

I accept PayPal primarily. I can also invoice you using Square (the method I use for my clients) so you can make secure payments without providing me with your financial info. Fees for choosing Square invoicing is 2.75% flat versus the PayPal invoicing fees mentioned below.
Items are shipped within 3 days upon payment confirmation thru PayPal.
Gift payments preferred and do not have any seller fees added.  Otherwise add 2.9% + $0.30 to cover seller fees.

When using gift payment, include mailing address in our Email. 

When using invoice payment, be sure that your PayPal address is confirmed. This is the only address I will mail to.

Pictures available upon request via Email. 


Items are sold to those whose payment confirmation is received first.

All items are guaranteed authentic.

Sorry, NO REFUNDS.

 

 

URBAN DECAY:

 

Glinda palette  $25 – Shadows used 2 times, liner BN, does not include lip color as it was used on lips once

 

Vintage Eye Shadows BNIB – $5 each or 5 for $20

·        Purple Haze

·        Aquarius

·        Woodstock

·        Cherry

·        Blaze

·        X

·        ABC Gum

·        Mary Jane

·        Hot Pants



MAC

 



A Novel Romance Collection:

Hearts Aflame lipstick BNIB – $20


NUDES & METALLICS COLLECTION Limited Edition

Wholesome lipstick BNIB – $20


MAC Magnetic Nude collection


Morning Rose lipstickBNIB – $20



6 Mystic Cool Eye Shadows palette Gently Used – $15

 

Smashbox

 

Photo Finish Color Correcting Blend Foundation Primer(Used twice) – $10

 

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics

 


Cream Colour Concentrates Pro Pack – BN – $51.22 or $10 each individual color (accidentally ordered 2 and it’s too much hassle to return. Regular price of this kit was $100. I’m selling for the sale price I paid. No profit if purchased whole). Comes with 10 Cream Colour Concentrate colors: Terra Firma, Cthulu, Beholder, Melody, District, Mercury, Icarus, Grasshopper, Dark Matter, and Bauhaus.

Triptych lip tar (discontinued) BN – $18
Fragmented lip tar (limited edition from the Fragmented Alice Collection) BN – $12
Vintage lip tar BN – $12 (retail $18)
New Wave Stained Gloss BN – $10 (retail $18)

Lip Tars BNNB – $10 each

  • Iced
  • Traffic



  • Lit Cosmetics
    ALL BRAND NEW
    Glitters – all $10 (reg. $12.95) or 2/$16 Photos available in comments
    Beach Baby solid size 2 (2 available)

    Mary Jane metallic size 2


    Carrot Head metallic size 2

    Purple Rain solid size 2

    Boogie Wonderland solid size 2

    Fire Cracker solid size 1


    Glitter Adhesive
    Clearly Liquid Glitter Base 30 ml – $15 (reg. $23)

    FYI – Please search for images of these glitters of curious about how they look. They are difficult to photograph with just a simple point & shoot camera or my iPhone. Temptalia has an image of Beach Baby. Not sure if she has the other colors. I can provide pics but just be aware that you may find better ones elsewhere.


  • Boots No 7 Soft & Sheer Tinted Moisturizer in Fair BNIB 1.69 fl oz – $5 (regular $13.99)

    Swatched/Used 1-2 times items

    Make Up For Ever Lab Shine D4 Diamond Collection Lip Gloss (swatched once) – $10

    Make Up For Ever Lab Shine D16 Diamond Collection Lip Gloss (swatched once) – $10




    Urban Decay Jilted lipstick (used once) – $10

    Urban Decay Venom lipstick (used once) -$10

    Urban Decay Manic lipstick (used 1-2 times) – $10


    Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette (most colors only swatched. A few used once for a look) – $45

    BH Cosmetics 10 Color Professional Blush palette (swatched, may have been used once) – $5.00


    Too Faced Melted Peony Lipstick (only worn once) – $11 (paid $21 for it)

    NARS

    Dual Intensity Eyeshadows (swatched and used once) – $18 each or both for $30
    Cassiopeia
    Lysithea

    MAC
    Deliciously Rich Fluidline – $10
    Gilt Gourmet Fluidline – $10
    Fireside mineralized eyeshadow -$12 swatched once
    Frost At Midnight mineralized eyeshadow -$12 swatched once



    MELT Cosmetics Summer! Lipstick – $12 (used once)

    Shu Uemura RD 185 lipstick – $14 (used 1-2 times)


    MAC Soft Serenade lipglass (Temperature Rising) – $14 (may have been swatched once. Was not worn)



    MAC Blazing Haute Extra Dimension Blush – $15 (used a few times)

    MAC Temperature Rising eyeshadow quad (TR Collection LE) -$35 swatched once

    MAC Bare My Soul eyeshadow quad (TR Collection LE) – $35 swatched once

    AJ Crimson Subculture lipstick – $12 (swatched once only) reg $19

    AJ Crimson Round Two lipstick – $12 (swatched once only)

    MUFE Artist Plexi Gloss 502P – $10 (swatched once)

    NARS Janet Audacious lipstick – $20 (swatched once)

    NARS Julie Audacious lipstick – $20 (swatched once)
2 thoughts on “Cleaning Out My (Blog) Closet!

  1. Wanalyn Baptiste says:

    Hi! I saw your name on another blog where people were wondering about the shelf life of makeup. Anyway, like you, I have tried several makeup lines & their foundations have really oxidized/turned orange after an hour. I always seem to go back to Fashion Fair makeup. It is the makeup from the Ebony magazine family. You can find it at most Macy’s counters. It does not oxidize & was developed for women of color. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

    • Thanks for the info. I am not currently in the market for a new foundation for personal use but when I’m ready to try something different I will look at Fashion Fair. I currently use MUFE mostly and I don’t have any oxidation issues.

Leave a Reply

