Product Quickview: Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick 

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged so I thought what better way to get back into it than by doing a quick product review for my readers!

I received two of the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipsticks recently from Influenster free for testing and review purposes. Promotional info listed on the pic below:

I received two shades: Nude Flush and Rebel Red. Both colors are ones that I think most people can wear with ease. As the advertisement says these have a creamy formula that glides in with ease and feel extremely comfortable on the lips. That have a bit of a shine when applied so I don’t think of them as truly matte although softly blotting can make it look more matte (although doing so also seems to make it appear more sheer). Wear time was decent…I was able to get 4.5 hours of wear before fading appeared (with light eating and drinking). The lipstick did not settle into lip lines like many matte liquid lipsticks tend to do. These do have a somewhat soapy scent that wasn’t terrible but may bother some people.

Swatches: Rebel Red & Nude Flush

Swatches blotted

 

Red Rebel gently blotted

Red Rebel one coat

The only complaint I have about these is they are not quite matte like they are advertised but it’s not a deal breaker and likely attributes to just how comfortable these actually are on the lips. Although the retail price is listed at $7.99 I have seen them cheaper in my local stores (in the $5.99).

Overall I would definitely recommend trying these out…especially if you want something that is liquid without being overly drying. The pigmentation and wear time is great and the price point is very budget friendly!

Leave a comment