Product QuickView: MAC Magnetic Nudes lipglass in Steel Kiss, Hell Bound, and Overspiced

20140111-233931.jpg

By now you probably already know a lot about the MAC Magnetic Nudes collection so this will be just a quick review of the lipglasses I got from the collection.

I picked up 3 of the lipglasses from this collection:

Steel Kiss Dirty mauve with green pearl

Hell Bound Brick red with gold pearl

Overspiced Dirty muted coral

I don’t tend to use lipglass like I used to so I was surprised by how much I liked these. Alone, they are on the sheer side although Hell Bound is pretty pigmented while still being a bit sheer.

20140111-234858.jpg

My personal favorite is Steel Kissed. The shimmer in it is not overbearing and doesn’t feel gritty on the lips. I can see myself opting to wear it on it’s on at times but I really love it layered over MAC’s Stone lip pencil or over nude lipsticks such as RiRi Nude (LE) or Exclusive Event (LE).

20140111-235237.jpg

Overspiced is the more creamy looking out of the bunch. Great neutral color that I think will look great paired over a host of lipsticks or liners…or all by itself!

20140112-000738.jpg

I think all of these are still available on the MAC website (I may be wrong so don’t be upset!) so if you’re interested you still have a chance to grab them. If you already picked any of these up please feel free to share any of your lip combos that you use these with!

Leave a comment